Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Home   Artists  

Hot Chip

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Reworks Volume 1 Part 3
  1. Hot Chip - "Boy From School" (Erol Alkan extended rework) (10:19)
  2. Connan Mockasin - "Forever Dolphin Love" (Erol Alkan rework) (9:36)
 in stock $8.82
Why Make Sense?
Why Make Sense? (180 gram vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: WIGLP 313S. Rel: 13 May 15
  1. Huarache Lights (5:27)
  2. Love Is The Future (4:29)
  3. Cry For You (4:16)
  4. Started Right (3:39)
  5. White Wine & Fried Chicken (2:57)
  6. Dark Night (5:23)
  7. Easy To Get (5:08)
  8. Need You Now (4:43)
  9. So Much Further To Go (3:09)
  10. Why Make Sense? (5:17)
Review: Hot Chip continue to occupy a unique space in British music. Yet despite their standing as a bunch of polymaths just as at home with pure pop as experimental diversions, what continues to truly separate them from all or any contemporaries is a rich melancholy to their sound, and it's this which looms pleasantly large on 'Why Make Sense'. The songwriting of Alexis Taylor and Joe Goddard has never sounded sharper, not their beat-driven yet tastefully spare sound more addictive. Now as ever, no-one can reconcile human emotion and machine-like rhythm in quite the same fashion as this maverick outfit.
Read more
 in stock $21.62
Coming On Strong
Coming On Strong (180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: MOSHILP 6. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Take Care
  2. The Beach Party
  3. Keep Fallin'
  4. Playboy
  5. Crap Kraft Dinner
  6. Down With Prince
  7. Bad Luck
  8. You Ride, We Ride, In My Ride
  9. Shining Escalade
  10. Baby Said
  11. One One One
 in stock $23.89
Late Night Tales
Late Night Tales (180 gram vinyl 2xLP + art print + MP3 download code)
Cat: ALNLP 56. Rel: 02 Oct 20
  1. Christina Vantzou - "At Dawn" (2:47)
  2. Hot Chip - "Nothing's Changed" (4:36)
  3. Rhythm & Sound - "King In My Empire" (feat Cornell Campbell) (6:25)
  4. Pale Blue - "Have You Passed Through This Night" (6:07)
  5. Suzanne Kraft - "Femme Cosmic" (4:45)
  6. Fever Ray - "To The Moon & Back" (4:36)
  7. Planningtorock - "Much To Touch" (4:39)
  8. Charlotte Adigery - "1,618" (5:56)
  9. Mike Salta - "Hey Moloko" (4:07)
  10. Matthew Bourne - "Somewhere I Have Never Travelled (For Coral Evans)" (4:02)
  11. Hot Chip - "Candy Says" (Exclusive Velvet Underground Cover version) (3:31)
  12. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - "Who I Am & Why Am I Where I Am" (5:23)
  13. Beatrice Dillon - "Workaround Two" (4:22)
  14. Hot Chip - "Worlds Within Worlds" (5:40)
  15. Daniel Blumberg - "The Bomb" (4:59)
  16. Nils Frahm - "Ode" (4:22)
  17. Hot Chip - "None Of These Things" (4:16)
  18. Neil Taylor - "Finnegan's Wake" (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece - Excerpt) (2:01)
Review: The long running Late Night Tales mix series could have almost been invented for times like these, when the nights are drawing in and we're all being encouraged to stay home. What better way to pass an evening than in the company of one of pop and electronic music's most charismatic bands as they take us on a personal trip through their record collection. Next to tracks from the band themselves. there are retro-future lullabies, jangling synth disco cuts and passages of new age ambience that are all tender and inviting.
Read more
 in stock $21.62
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Hot Chip
Release Date