100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Henning Baer

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Cat: MANHIGH 002. Rel: 20 Dec 16
  1. Operator (4:53)
  2. Pittsburgh Left (5:38)
  3. AIIM (5:11)
  4. AIIM (Kangding Ray remix) (4:55)
  5. Canadian Suit (4:00)
Review: Listen to "Operator", the spaced-out and atmospheric dub techno track that opens Henning Baer's latest EP, and you'll hear echoes of the heavy industry that once marked out Pittsburgh as the focal point of America's steel-making industry. It can also be heard amongst the ragged acid lines, sharp electronics, fizzing drumbeats and industrial attitude of "Pittsburgh Left", the EP's quietly impressive title track. Elsewhere, Baer fuses dub-techno and tech-house hypnotism on "AIIM" (which is also given a deliciously distorted industrial electro makeover by Kangding Ray), and goes the full L.I.E.S/Lobster Theremin on the redlined techno thrust of "Canadian Suit". An impressive EP, all told.
Read more
Played by: Brian James
 in stock $10.01
Cat: MANHIGH 001. Rel: 19 Apr 16
  1. System Test (Nsdxit) (2:51)
  2. Fighting The Dogs (5:01)
  3. Pan2945 (Blawan remix) (5:22)
  4. Moving Ground (5:07)
  5. The Last Quarter (1:57)
  6. Copper Skin (4:18)
Review: It's high time that Berlin's Henning Baer launched his own imprint, and we're surprised that this is only happening now given the success of both his prior productions and of his Berlin club night, Grounded Theory. Manhigh kicks off with Henning Baer himself, gearing up the machines first with the bleeps and sporadic machine tones of "System Test (Nsdxit)", followed by the much more concrete and beat-laden shreds of drums on "Fighting The Dogs". The surprise comes from a rare appearance by Blawan as a remix of "Pan2945", with the Yorkshire native delivering some of his signature thrashing on the drums, and a fuzzy, drugged-out bassline that would have made Regis and Surgeon proud back in the days. The flip continues with more grey-scaled techno in the form of "Moving Ground", the excellent sack of squealing drones that is "The Last Quarter", and finished off tidily by the pouncing kick drums residing on "Copper Skin". Heavy duty gear.
Read more
 in stock $10.01
Shatterproof (2xLP)
Cat: MANHIGH 005. Rel: 20 Nov 17
  1. Angel Dust (3:39)
  2. Bliss (3:07)
  3. Critical Distance (5:02)
  4. Magnetic (4:08)
  5. Never Ending (6:06)
  6. Mil-Std 461 (3:38)
  7. Code Buster (5:18)
  8. Drama Sky (6:17)
  9. All Over (2:09)
  10. Burning Chrome (5:27)
  11. Vermillion Red (5:47)
Played by: Ben Sims, Brian James
$24.07 SAVE 33%
 in stock $16.13
Cat: K209 4. Rel: 02 Sep 14
  1. 14vac
  2. Sleeper
  3. Duality
  4. Divergence
  5. Beat 992
Review: K209 are slowly making their way out of the shadows and in doing so more of their personality is revealed. Prior to this release you'd never hear hyped vocals say something like 'over here', but that's exactly what happens over the grungy bassline and drums that is "Sleeper". "14vac" sounds like a broken down service lift trying to regenerate itself, but it's the sound of "Duality" that will be most familiar with followers Henning Baer and Milton Bradley. This record, though, is all about the B-side thanks to the ripping gurgle of "Divergence" and "Beat 992" which sounds like an old school Do Not Resist The Beat 12" mixed with Milton Bradley Prologue. Big techno.
Read more
 in stock $9.47
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Henning Baer