Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Groove Armada

Home  Artists  

Groove Armada

Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
Edge Of The Horizon
Cat: 405053 8612509. Rel: 02 Oct 20
Funky/Club House
  1. Get Out On The Dancefloor (feat Nick Littlemore)
  2. Holding Strong (feat James Alexander Bright)
  3. Tripwire (feat Nick Littlemore)
  4. Don't Give Up
  5. We're Free (feat Roseau)
  6. Edge Of The Horizon (feat She Keeps Bees)
  7. Lover 4 Now (feat Todd Edwards)
  8. I Can Only Miss You (feat Paris Brightledge)
  9. What Cha Gonna Do With Your Love
  10. Talk Talk (feat James Alexander Bright)
  11. Dance Our Hurt Away (feat Paris Brightledge)
Review: Given that Edge of the Horizon is Groove Armada's first album in five years, it's a little surprising that they've not made more noise about it. The lack of press hype is puzzling, too, because to our ears it's the veteran duo's most musically on-point and accessible set in some time. Featuring a wealth of guest vocalists and collaborators throughout, it sees them giddily skip between loved-up '80s boogie-soul ('Get Out on the Dancefloor'), AM radio soft rock/80s soul fusion ('Holding Strong', 'Don't Give Up', 'I Can Only Miss You'), Scissor Sisters-ish cheeriness ('Tripwire'), colourful electrofunk (Todd Edwards hook-up 'Lover 4 Now'), nu-disco ('Talk Talk') and piano-sporting late '80s house bliss (superb closing cut 'Dance Our Hurt Away').
Read more
 in stock $6.65
Twenty One
Twenty One (gatefold 180 gram white vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: DEMREC 459. Rel: 18 Oct 19
Funky/Club House
  1. Cards To Your Heart (4:17)
  2. Just For Tonight (4:06)
  3. 1980 (White Light) (4:08)
  4. Paper Romance (Last Night In Brixton) (6:52)
  5. I Won't Kneel (White Light) (4:37)
  6. History (4:08)
  7. Easy (5:54)
  8. Feel The Same (3:37)
  9. Purple Haze (4:05)
  10. At The River (radio edit) (3:12)
  11. Language Lab - "Burning Disaster" (Groove Armada Bedtime Story mix) (4:50)
  12. Lazy Moon (GA21) (4:59)
  13. What's Your Version? (3:49)
  14. Hands Of Time (4:07)
  15. I'll Be Searching (For You) (4:16)
  16. I Can Only Miss You (6:29)
  17. Paper Romance (live acoustic) (3:16)
 in stock $27.48
Soundboy Rock (reissue)
Cat: MOCCD 13755. Rel: 10 Oct 19
  1. Hasta Luego Mr Fab (interlude)
  2. Get Down
  3. The Things That We Could Share
  4. Save My Soul
  5. What's Your Version?
  6. Paris
  7. Love Sweet Sound
  8. The Girls Say
  9. Lightsonic
  10. Soundboy Rock
  11. Drop That Thing
  12. Song 4 Mutya (Out Of Control)
  13. From The Rooftops
  14. See What You Get
  15. What's Your Version? (reprise)
 in stock $9.25
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


Groove Armada
Release Date