Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

50 50 release sale
Home  Artists  Grimes
Receive new release alerts for Grimes


Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases by Grimes
Similar artists:
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
Miss Anthropocene
Miss Anthropocene (LP + insert)
Cat: 4AD 0211LP. Rel: 21 Feb 20
  1. So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth (3:51)
  2. Darkseid (with PAN) (3:43)
  3. Delete Forever (4:00)
  4. Violence (with I_o) (3:39)
  5. 4AEM (4:33)
  6. New Gods (3:14)
  7. My Name Is Dark (4:04)
  8. You'll Miss Me When I'm Not Around (2:42)
  9. Before The Fever (3:30)
  10. IDORU (4:47)
Review: It's hard not to be impressed by everything Grimes touches. From the moment this album's trippy downtempo titular opener emerges from submerged depths of sound you know the latest from the Canadian is going to be a special moment in pop. As if to accentuate our point, "Delete Forever", two tracks later, introduces acoustic guitar tips while still retaining deep timbre and utilising effects to hypnotic ends on those hummed vocal loops. "IDORU", which closes out the record, feels far more playful, simple keyboard and whispered choral lyricism introduced with a backing track of bird song, before broken club beats fall in. It might be most fitting to finish a write up on the aptly-titled "You'll Miss Me When I'm Not Around", its guttural bass guitars and EDM-leaning vocal stabs not the only things reminding us the world would be weaker without this one.
Read more
 in stock $20.68
Halfaxa (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ATB 014. Rel: 30 Mar 16
  1. Outer (1:08)
  2. Intro/Flowers (2:48)
  3. Weregild (5:12)
  4. Sagrad (5:12)
  5. Dragvandil (1:36)
  6. Devon (4:30)
  7. Dream Fortress (4:57)
  8. World Princess (4:38)
  9. River (1:56)
  10. Swan Song (3:03)
  11. Omega (6:21)
  12. My Sister Says The Saddest Things (4:36)
  13. Hallways (1:00)
  14. Favriel (2:32)
Review: With Claire Boucher now very much a bonafide pop star following last year's album Art Angels for 4AD, it makes for an interesting exercise to chart the progression of her self-styled multimedia project Grimes by revisiting her previous albums. Kudos to Arbutus then for presenting this timely reissue of the second Grimes album Halfaxa. Originally released on the Montreal label in 2010 - and later licenced by the ace UK operation Lo Recordings - Halfaxa arrived with Boucher still very much developing her template for odd pop perfection but you can see some of the ideas executed to such delight on 2011's Visions were formed here.
Read more
 in stock $16.26
Geidi Primes
Geidi Primes (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ABT 007. Rel: 02 Feb 16
  1. Caladan (2:24)
  2. Sardaukar Levenbrech (2:04)
  3. Zoal Face Dancer (2:36)
  4. Rosa (3:12)
  5. Avi (2:35)
  6. Feyd Rautha Dark Heart (3:43)
  7. Gambang (1:34)
  8. Venus In Fleurs (2:42)
  9. Grisgris (3:23)
  10. Shadout Mapes (4:32)
  11. Beast Infection (2:22)
 in stock $19.29
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


Release Date