Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Home   Artists  


Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1
100 Percent Dope
100 Percent Dope (heavyweight vinyl 12" in die-cut sleeve)
Cat: CPU 01100100. Rel: 26 Aug 21
  1. Bad RGB Controller (6:24)
  2. CPU Records (4:36)
  3. Float Back To The Surface (5:16)
  4. Throwing Shade (4:38)
Review: Electro stalwarts Central Processing Unit look to Texan electro maestro Phillip Washington aka Cygnus for their latest 12" offering. In return, the studio wizard cooks up the sort of interplanetary sounds you would expect: 'Bad RGB Controller' sounds just like a malfunctioning bit of digital machinery. 'CPU Records' is a cyborg love song with talkbox vocals and crunchy drum hits, then '
Float Back To The Surface' gets even more frosted with its brushed metal drums and synths. Closer 'Throwing Shade' carries on in the same frosty aesthetic but with a nice corrugated bassline bumping down low.
Read more
 in stock $12.24
Come On Let's Get It EP
Come On Let's Get It EP (translucent neon yellow vinyl 12")
Cat: LC 2097001. Rel: 19 Apr 21
  1. Come On Let's Get It (5:21)
  2. Manchester (5:03)
  3. Robotech (4:20)
  4. Soi Boi (5:20)
Review: We're always eager to hear any new material from Texan electro expert Phillip Washington aka Cygnus. His latest release titled Come On Let's Get It inaugurates Lost Control 2097, the new label of the long running Manchester/Berlin based party run by Black Eyes, that holds an NTS Radio residency under the same name. From the bleepy Motor City influenced electro funk of the title track, he then shift's bears on the deep and heady Dopplereffekt vibes of 'Manchester'. On the flip, it's all about the doomy and bass driven bombardment of 'Soi Boi' with a rather intimidating vocal delivery atop sounding like a Decepticon.
Read more
Played by: Mark Forshaw, CPSmith
 in stock $13.37
Machine Funk 5/12: Scientific Progress
Cat: ER 009. Rel: 14 Jan 21
  1. Scientific Progress (3:48)
  2. Science & Industry (5:21)
  3. Virtual Reality (4:30)
  4. Depeche Modes (4:07)
  5. Funk Machine (5:36)
 in stock $16.79
Machine Funk 6/12: Rat Hacker
Machine Funk 6/12: Rat Hacker (12" picture disc)
Cat: ER 010. Rel: 14 Jan 21
  1. Rad Gadget (5:18)
  2. 100 Years (5:40)
  3. Zeta Phaser (5:44)
  4. Rat Hacker (5:15)
 in stock $19.07
Machine Funk 4/12: The Passion Of Jocasta
Cat: ER 008. Rel: 14 Jan 21
  1. The Passion Of Jocasta (6:26)
  2. Nanotechnology (5:56)
  3. Der Roboter Leibwachter (6:16)
  4. Inside The Kenji Labs (5:12)
 in stock $16.50
Cybercity Z Ro
Cybercity Z Ro (green marbled vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: GU 004. Rel: 17 Dec 20
  1. Icasean Sewer Patrol (6:59)
  2. Subterrestials 1 (3:50)
  3. Mitgefuhl (6:11)
  4. Aquatisch (4:49)
  5. Aluminium Flakes (4:33)
  6. Archus (2:44)
  7. Subterrestials 2 (5:01)
  8. Eclipse (4:21)
  9. Artereole (3:59)
  10. Zentrum Metropole (4:39)
  11. Astrobation (1:24)
  12. Sssss7777 (3:15)
Review: Although he's now one of the global electro scene's most admired and storied producers, there was a time when Philip Washington's releases as Cygnus were largely ignored. That was certainly the case with Cybercity Z Ro, his debut album, when it was originally released way back in 2012. Yet as this first ever vinyl pressing proves, it remains one of his most stunning collections of cuts. It does of course contain a high number of superb, sci-fi-fired electro workouts, but also atmospheric and immersive tracks that variously combine elements of acid, IDM, ambient and, perhaps most surprisingly, dub techno. If the album passed you by eight years ago, make sure you check it out this time around: we guarantee that you won't be disappointed.
Read more
 in stock $29.03
Neon Flux
Neon Flux (2xLP + insert)
Cat: WB 010. Rel: 26 Jun 20
  1. Vaporwaves (3:52)
  2. Neon Flux (8:27)
  3. Oak Cliff Cybernetics (5:42)
  4. Coleco Visions (4:42)
  5. Default Mode Network (5:08)
  6. The Bodyscan (album edit) (7:48)
  7. Vectra Datasonix (9:37)
 in stock $36.99
Connection Error
Cat: CKNOWEP 23. Rel: 07 Feb 20
  1. Ebony Starlight (4:41)
  2. My Secret Data (5:01)
  3. Metroid C64 (2:59)
  4. Connection Error (7:00)
  5. Votoms (5:52)
Review: Texas-based electro stalwart Cygnus first appeared on Craigie Knowes back in 2018 via a contribution to the Scottish label's third annual "War Child Fundraiser" release. Here he returns to the imprint for a label debut proper that also marks the prolific producer's first outing of 2020. There's much to enjoy amongst the five tracks, from the rumbling bass, 1990 style bleeps and gentle electro beats of "Ebony Starlight", to the sludgy experimental analogue wonkiness of "Metroid C64" and the bustling sci-fi funk of "Votoms". Arguably best of all though is "Connection Error", a delightfully positive, melodious and emotive club electro jam that's guaranteed to put a smile on your face.
Read more
 in stock $11.38
808 Box 10th Anniversary Part 8/10
808 Box 10th Anniversary Part 8/10 (12" limited to 250 copies)
Cat: FUND 023008. Rel: 21 Jun 21
  1. Cygnus - "12 Laaafos" (2:06)
  2. Alek Stark - "Mantis Main Harmonics" (4:08)
  3. Cygnus - "Black Hole Inside" (3:38)
  4. Alek Stark - "NGC 4569 V2020" (4:51)
  5. Faceless Mind - "Addicted To News" (3:41)
  6. Faceless Mind - "Faceless Minds" (3:51)
  7. Johan Inkinen - "Typing Through A Time" (3:47)
  8. Kuldaboli - "Bara Big" (2:45)
 in stock $17.65
Cat: STILLEBEN 056. Rel: 24 Oct 19
  1. Cygnus - "Download Her" (4:31)
  2. Kuldaboli - "Minningar Og Ventingar" (3:35)
  3. Rodney - "This Isn't Something I Want Anymore" (5:09)
  4. Noamm - "Telecommunication" (3:52)
Review: If icy, robotic club electro is your thing, we'd recommend picking up this multi-artist EP from Luke Eargoggle's Stilleben Records imprint. Cygnus kicks things off with the sleazy hustle of "Download Her", a decidedly wonky but on-point number that comes complete with Egyptian Lover style spoken word vocals, before Kuldaboli delivers a funky, weighty and stripped-back club rocker rich in twisted acid bass, mind-altering noises and robotic club beats. Over on side B, Rodney weighs in with the up-tempo deep space rumble of "This Isn't Something I Want Anymore", whose acid style bassline is funky as hell (and twice as hot), while Naoamm channels the spirit of both Kraftwerk and Drexciya on the bleep-laden heaviness of "Telecommunication".
Read more
Played by: Tagwell Woods
 in stock $11.38
Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1


Release Date