100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Cate Le Bon

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Reward (CD)
Cat: MEX 2502. Rel: 24 May 19
  1. Miami
  2. Daylight Matters
  3. Home To You
  4. Mother's Mother's Magazines
  5. Here It Comes Again
  6. Sad Nudes
  7. The Light
  8. Magnificient Gestures
  9. You Don't Love Me
  10. Meet The Man
Review: It's been ticking on three years since Cate Le Bon gave us Crab Day, the Welsh singer-songwriter's third album before now. With horns very much a focal point in Le Bon's unique sound throughout the album, it's their fusion with synths that really accent their impact. Breezy, post-90s jazz numbers that nudge at memories of shoegaze and The Cranberries make their way into early sections of the album too, with playful French pop gestures finding their way through motifs of art rock and New Yorkian post punk and new wave. Given a slighty different slant as it's sung through a welsh guise, Le Bon's ability to carry celtic-like themes through her music furthermore adds to a subtle mysticism in her sound that's playful and bluesy with a folk touch.

Read more
 in stock $9.90
Crab Day (LP)
Cat: DC 653. Rel: 18 Apr 16
  1. Crab Day (3:49)
  2. Love Is Not Love (3:01)
  3. Wonderful (2:37)
  4. Find Me (2:51)
  5. I'm A Dirty Attic (3:03)
  6. I Was Born On The Wrong Day (2:17)
  7. We Might Revolve (3:48)
  8. Yellow Blinds, Cream Shadows (4:00)
  9. How Do You Know? (3:24)
  10. What's Not Mine (7:28)
 in stock $17.11
Myths 004 (LP + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: MEX 2591. Rel: 29 Oct 19
  1. Canto! (4:17)
  2. Secretary (2:41)
  3. Companions In Misfortune (1:51)
  4. Constance (6:05)
  5. Fireman (3:05)
  6. Jericho (0:28)
  7. What Is She Wearing (6:35)
Review: Mystifying, beguiling, innovative, daring, bizarre and occupying some musical hinterland between genius and madness. Needless to say, the collaborative efforts of Cate Le Bon and Bradford Cox sit in highly esteemed company, with many of the greatest works in sonic history equal parts lunacy and intellectually astounding. Trying to put a label on "Myths 004" isn't easy. There are shades of both parties audible across all seven tracks, and yet what's here is entirely unique to their shared vision. The discordance and everyday spoken word commentary of "What Is She Wearing", "Fireman"'s playful, trippy, childlike lyrics and instrumentation combined with an unsettling overdubbed voice, the sublime wordless hypnosis of electronic head-nodder "Constance". Every bit the sum of its ever-impressive individual parts, if evidence were needed that Le Bon and the man behind Deerhunter were priceless artistes then this is it.
Read more
 in stock $15.78
Here It Comes Again
Cat: MEX 2841. Rel: 13 Dec 19
coming soon $18.46
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Cate Le Bon
Release Date