Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

autumn - flash sale
Home  Artists  

Billy Cobham

Receive new release alerts for Billy Cobham
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
Total Eclipse
Total Eclipse (180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: SD 18121. Rel: 12 Oct 21
  1. Solarization: Solarization/Second Phase/Crescent Sun/Voyage/Solarization-recapitulation (11:06)
  2. Lunarputians (2:36)
  3. Total Eclipse (5:54)
  4. Bandits (2:31)
  5. Moon Germs (4:55)
  6. The Moon Ain't Made Of Green Cheese (0:58)
  7. Sea Of Tranquility (10:44)
  8. Last Frontier (5:02)
Review: Billy Cobham's 1974 masterpiece Total Eclipse has been remastered onto heavyweight 180 gram vinyl. It was done using only pure analogue components, from the master tapes through to the cutting head. The original album was recorded at Atlantic and Electric Lady Studios, New York with production from Ken Scott alongside Billy himself. It is as intense as freeform as jazz gets, with bristling drums and manic horn work, cosmic turbulence and a real sense of energy from the unique playing style of Cobham. This is a record that is sure to thrill all fans of first-class fusion sound similar to Weather Report or Return To Forever.
Read more
 in stock $31.50
A Funky Thide Of Sings
Cat: MOCCD 14044. Rel: 29 Mar 21
  1. Panhandler
  2. Sorcery
  3. A Funky Thide Of Sings
  4. Thinking Of You
  5. Some Skunk Funk
  6. Kight At The End Of The Tunnel
  7. A Funky Kind Of Thing
  8. Moody Modes
Review: Over the years, few have been quite as good at joining the dots between jazz, funk and rock as drummer, composer and bandleader Billy Cobham. The Panamanian American drummer initially found fame as a key part of Miles Davis' 1960s ensemble, but it was his solo albums of the 1970s that really took jazz-fusion to whole new places. 1975's A Funky Side of Things remains one of the best examples of Cobham's pioneering work. Joined by an impressive cast-list of collaborators, Cobham delivered a string of energetic, hybrid jazz/rock rhythms onto which all manner of heavyweight riffs, melodies and improvised solos were added. The result is a set of heavyweight jazz-funk/jazz-rock fusion cuts packed with untold levels of energy and excitement.

Read more
 in stock $10.30
Interactive (The Louie Vega remixes)
Cat: REB 124. Rel: 29 Jun 21
Funky/Club House
  1. Interactive (Louie Vega remix) (6:51)
  2. Interactive (Honeycomb Keyapella mix) (5:12)
  3. Interactive (Louie Vega Expansions NYC instrumental) (6:51)
  4. Interactive (Honeycomb beats) (5:24)
! low stock $12.89
Drum'n Voice Remixed
Cat: REB 120. Rel: 27 Nov 19
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Stratus (Max Loderbauer & Ricardo Villalobos aka Vilod remix) (9:18)
  2. Sensations (Lexx remix) (6:15)
  3. Shining Sun (Motor City Drum Ensemble Winter Sun remix) (7:47)
  4. Raised (Folamour remix) (5:05)
  5. Psychologic (Khidja remix) (7:06)
  6. The Vibe Inside (Gerd Janson Acid dub) (6:33)
  7. Africa's Sounds (SAM remix) (6:14)
  8. Interactive (Danny Krivit re-edit) (7:12)
Review: Here's a heavyweight package for jazz-loving tech heads to get inspired by. Billy Cobham, surely one of the greatest jazz fusion drummers of all time, gives his excellent Drum N' Voice series over to some scene-leading electronic innovators to remix, rework or simply pay untold respect to. You can sense Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer were in full reverential mode when they delivered their stunning, viscerally live version of "Stratus". Lexx brings the smooth funk to "Sensations", MCDE drops some feel-good vibes on "Shining Sun", and Khidja gets nicely wigged-out over "Psychologic". What's not to love about a fusion project like this one?
Read more
 in stock $23.48
Magic Feet Volume II
Cat: MF 020. Rel: 14 May 20
  1. Femi Kuti vs KCRW - "Eh Oh" (Liza Richardson remix) (7:04)
  2. Billy Cobham - "One More Day To Live" (Craig Bratley remix) (5:37)
  3. Rich Lane - "Flesh" (6:34)
  4. Craig Bratley - "Birdshell" (6TH Borough Project remix) (5:51)
 in stock $12.59
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1


Billy Cobham
Release Date