100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ


Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Cat: TB 045. Rel: 25 Feb 15
  1. Aarlenpeers
  2. Il Eth
Review: Speak to anyone who lived through them about the glory days of IDM and German producer Arovane (aka Uwe Zahn) is probably one of the first names they will happily reel off. Between the late '90s and his apparent retirement in 2004, Zahn was responsible for birthing a clutch of classic IDM longplayers like Tides and Lillies, the 2004 LP for City Centre Offices that seemed to signal his withdrawl from music. However, the production bug bit him again in 2013 and there has been a steady stream of Arovane output leading up to this Aarlenpeers EP. Issued on the Touchin' Bass label operated by self professed Arovan fan Andrea Parker, these two cuts bristle and pulse with abstracted electronic life in a manner one expects from Zahn. "Il_Eth" is quite epic.
Read more
Played by: M50
 in stock $8.56
Into My Own (limited gatefold transparent vinyl 2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: ASIPV 009. Rel: 25 Aug 17
  1. Pilgrim (4:45)
  2. We Just Scratched The Surface (4:18)
  3. Ein Kleines Lied (2:22)
  4. Walk On Leaves (3:48)
  5. Dornenreich (3:54)
  6. It Turned Blue (3:27)
  7. Lightbeams (2:53)
  8. Perpetuum II (6:26)
  9. The Return (2:56)
  10. Lyyrian (3:38)
  11. Morning Fog (3:32)
  12. Stars Collide (3:17)
Review: Mary Anne Hobbs has been waxing lyrical about this sophomore collaborative set from Arovane and Hior Chronik, and it's easy to see why. The album's genius lies in the duo's atmospheric combination of crackling field recordings, lucid electronic instrumentation, and the melancholic poignancy of classic piano motifs. While they're naturally more at home delivering atmospheric, slowly unfurling ambient pieces - and there are plenty scattered across the album - the production pair's more up-tempo efforts are generally equally as impressive. Tracks such as "Lightbeams", 'Perpetum II" and "Eines Klein Lied", where their beautiful music is underpinned by bustling and bubbly machine percussion, are particularly impressive.
Read more
 in stock $27.89
Cat: KR 041051. Rel: 26 Apr 18
  1. Lifecycle
  2. (Rhizome)
  3. Corn
  4. (RHizome)
  5. SpeCreature
  6. (RhIzome)
  7. Tuber
  8. (RhiZome)
  9. Reproduction
  10. (RhizOme)
  11. Becoming
  12. (RhizoMe)
  13. S_Worm
  14. (RhizomE)
  15. Bract
  16. Micro Organism
  17. Macro Organism
  18. Mutation
  19. Phylum
  20. Xylo
  21. Membrane
  22. Creature_015
  23. Cytoplasm
  24. Creature_065
  25. Glepph
  26. Creature_114
  27. Homo_e
  28. Creature_264
  29. Cplx
  30. Creature_333
  31. Cplx Nucleid
  32. Creature_403
  33. Mata_evolve
  34. Creature_490
  35. Nucleotide
  36. Creature_517
  37. Nucleotide_s
  38. Creature_571
  39. PH
  40. Creature_591
  41. Stimuli
  42. Trennung Von Materie Und Geist
Review: Last month, experienced experimentalists Arovane and Porya Hatami released their latest collaborative album, Organism_evolution. Billed as a "development" on the creepy, clandestine and hugely atmospheric vibes explored on last year's Organism, the set expanded on the original's fluttering, otherworldly ambience - created largely by layering and processing their own field recordings - with the addition of more electro-acoustic elements and a wider range of synthesis techniques. Here, you can judge the results for yourself, as both albums get bundled together on CD for the first time. If you take the time to sit and listen to both discs in sequence, you'll not only spot the subtle shifts in the pair's collective sound, but also feel like you're on a particularly memorable journey through a psychedelically enhanced imagination.
Read more
 in stock $15.19
Kaziwa (180 gram splattered vinyl LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: MD 263. Rel: 25 Apr 18
  1. Baun (3:58)
  2. Uun (3:33)
  3. Onva (2:56)
  4. Iaan (2:40)
  5. Emn (2:38)
  6. Eer (2:27)
  7. Abiee (0:56)
  8. Mii (4:23)
  9. Juee (2:59)
  10. Ceill (3:35)
  11. Phea (3:38)
  12. Feer (4:37)
Review: Arovane and Porya Hatami first collaborated back in 2015 and have since gone on to release a trio of albums that brilliantly blur the boundaries between ambient, drone, modern classic and field recordings. Kaziwa was first released on CD and digital formats back in 2016, but here gets its very first vinyl edition. Clearly, demand for copies will be high, because it's arguably their best work. Based around largely poignant and melancholic piano meditations tightly wrapped in atmospheric field recordings, drawn-out ambient chords, crackling vinyl noise and audio textures drenched in delay, the album is simultaneously claustrophobic and strangely uncluttered. The resultant tracks are faultlessly spellbinding.
Read more
 in stock $22.92
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Release Date