100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Today: Ambient/Drone

Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1
Friday 23 August 2019
Retrace (10")
Cat: GI 341LP. Rel: 23 Aug 19
  1. Not Alone (feat Jenn Champion) (4:39)
  2. Turn Back (4:55)
  3. Step On (feat Cifika) (4:52)
  4. Retrace (4:13)
 in stock $11.76
Autovia (white vinyl LP)
Cat: PWORD 6. Rel: 23 Aug 19
  1. Tuvan (5:19)
  2. Violet Light (10:16)
  3. Butterfly Man (4:35)
  4. Utopian (4:30)
  5. Autovia (8:21)
  6. Primavera (5:56)
  7. Willkommen (5:03)
  8. Long Farewell (5:09)
  9. Steroe Hypnosis (4:52)
 in stock $17.37
Onyx Pyramid (cassette)
Cat: DB 1901. Rel: 23 Aug 19
  1. Solitary Particle (5:25)
  2. Onyx Pyramid (6:09)
  3. Floating Pentagram (5:14)
  4. Wolfstar (4:43)
  5. Isolation On The Orb (5:53)
  6. Hallucinations Of A Flatland Farmer (4:38)
  7. Views Across The Paper Forest (5:48)
  8. Haulage To Earth (6:24)
  9. Last Sunday (5:13)
  10. Nirvana Crops Inc (5:10)
  11. Vactrol Harvester (3:59)
  12. Dawn At 3:15pm (5:28)
 in stock $7.67
Cat: NUM 810LP. Rel: 23 Aug 19
  1. The Space Between (21:47)
  2. Chimes & Bells (4:41)
  3. Winter Chimes (6:33)
  4. Golden Cloud Layers (6:19)
Review: Once a student of Terry Riley, the sadly departed Joanna Brouk excelled at making effortlessly atmospheric and intensely beautiful music that sat somewhere between ambient, new age and hypnotic American Minimalism pioneered by her college mentor. Many of her albums have previously been hard to come by, so it's fantastic to see "The Space Between", arguably her single finest set, finally get reissued. It's thoroughly magical: a wonderful mixture of twinkling piano lines, exotic Indian instrumentation, chiming melodies and just the right amount of reverb. The epic A-side title track is the standout, though the shorter pieces on the flip are also rather lovely.
Read more
 in stock $20.71
Conjectures (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: RM 4110LP. Rel: 23 Aug 19
  1. I See What You Mean (15:34)
  2. It Feels Right (15:48)
 in stock $27.86
Wednesday 21 August 2019
Laistigh Den Ghleo (LP + insert)
Cat: WRWTFWW 039. Rel: 21 Aug 19
  1. An Gleo (5:08)
  2. Laistigh Den Ghleo (11:04)
  3. Titim Na Hoiche (5:08)
  4. Athru (3:23)
  5. An Gairdin Uirbeach (6:32)
  6. Luaineach (10:17)
Review: Conceptually derived from the work of Japanese minimalist composer Satoshi Ashikawa, Dublin-based composer Gareth Quinn Redmond has created an album of environmental music which he hopes will engage, enrich and reflect the listener's surroundings. This is a companion album to Ashikawa's 1982 LP Still Way, which was originally released as part of the wave notation series which also included Hiroshi Yoshimura's seminal Music For Nine Postcards. The album takes Ashikawa's meditative sound designs to more dramatic and lyrical landscapes, gracefully instilling his personal touch into the master's melodic patterns to present six pieces which blend and reflect the modern listener's ever changing environment.
Read more
 in stock $23.77
Cat: WRWTFWW 030. Rel: 21 Aug 19
  1. Prelude (1:46)
  2. Landscape Of Wheels (11:48)
  3. Still Park (12:04)
  4. Still Park (Piano Solo) (4:49)
  5. Still Sky (8:37)
  6. Image Under The Tree (13:07)
Review: For their latest must-check full length, Swiss ambient and jazz enthusiasts WRWTFWW have offered up a timely reissue of Satoshi Ashikawa's previously Japan-only 1982 album "Still Way". In some quarters it's considered a triumph of Japanese minimalism - an ambient set that was equally as inspired by Erik Satie as Brian Eno. The sounds are sparse, atmospheric and alluring, with simple harp, vibraphone, piano and flute motifs taking it in turns to rise and fall across the soundspace. It's intricate, soft-focus and hugely poignant, evoking memories of similarly lauded sets by Ashikawa's countrymen Hiroshi Yoshimura and Midori Takada. In other words, it's sublime.
Read more
Played by: Kaoru Inoue
 in stock $23.51
Tuesday 20 August 2019
  1. The Secret Chief (4:35)
  2. Underground Trepadists (2:33)
  3. A Space Above The Mind (3:50)
  4. Milton's Stilton (5:29)
  5. The Bird Ceased To Be Articulate (16:34)
Review: As Suburban Cracked Collective, Australian experimentalist and ex-Castings member Shaun Leacy has released a handful of CD-R and cassette-only albums. Here he makes his vinyl debut with an album of weary, becalmed compositions that join the dots between percussive free-jazz, drowsy drone textures, out-there ambient and fuzzy, off-kilter electronica. It's an intriguing and quietly impressive sound soup, with Leacy densely layering elements and smothering most musical motifs in copious amounts of delay, reverb and noise. The whole thing comes to a dizzying conclusion via "The Bird Ceased To Be Articulate", a 16-minute noise piece that sounds like the cavernous, echoing free space inside Donald Trump's head.
Read more
 in stock $13.55
Catch A Blessing (limited splattered vinyl LP)
Cat: GRHC 52. Rel: 20 Aug 19
  1. Avondale Primer Gray (2:12)
  2. Lions To Baffle (4:01)
  3. Elevator Straffing (2:14)
  4. Claiming Air Rights (5:26)
  5. Michigan Turquoise (2:56)
  6. Window Unit + Three Flat (9:21)
  7. Polish Triangle (5:48)
  8. Wolfe Point Fog (3:41)
Review: Patient Sounds Intl. founder Matthew Sage describes himself as a "digital rustic" who explores "plunderphonics and sound collage, ambience and cyberpastoralia". While we imagine Sage had his tongue firmly pressed into his cheek when he wrote that, it's a fairly accurate description of new album "Catch A Blessing". The eight tracks blend music concrete, otherworldly ambient, snapshot electronics and noise, layering up disparate and often unusual elements - field recordings, brief snatches of instrumentation, fluid electronic sounds, effects-laden tones, and so on - to create pieces that are as intriguing as they are relaxed and entertaining. The whole album is pretty "out there" of course, but in the most melodious and atmospheric of ways.
Read more
 in stock $19.68
Monday 19 August 2019
Above & Beyond (unmixed 2xCD)
Cat: TM 56. Rel: 19 Aug 19
  1. Carbinax - "Tiger By The Tail"
  2. Carbinax - "Morgana"
  3. Carbinax - "Walking In My Shoes"
  4. Carbinax - "Fracture"
  5. Carbinax - "Scars"
  6. Carbinax - "Tesla Coil"
  7. Carbinax - "Out Of My Control"
  8. Carbinax - "Groove Dependency"
  9. Carbinax - "Arrested Development"
  10. Carbinax - "High Jinx"
  11. Carbinax - "Memoirs Of An Avatar"
  12. Carbinax - "Eskimo Girl"
  13. Carbinax - "Tiger By The Tail" (Fearful Symmetry mix)
  14. Carbinax - "Floating"
  15. Pushkin - "Tildawn" (Carbinax remix)
  16. Nisho - "Over De Trees" (Carbinax remix)
  17. Min-Y-Llan - "Lot-E M5" (Carbinax remix)
  18. Ariadnes Labyrinth - "Outro (Theme From Griffo's Dream)" (Carbinax remix)
  19. Keiss - "Schelest" (Carbinax mix)
  20. Carbinax - "Morgana" (Dn Fnckn remix)
  21. Carbinax - "High Jinx" (Humanoid remix)
  22. Carbinax - "Strontium Dog" (Stellaria Nemorum remix)
  23. Carbinax - "Walking In My Shoes" (Monoform remix)
  24. Carbinax - "Scars" (Weld remix)
  25. Carbinax - "Fracture" (Oxynucid remix)
  26. Carbinax - "Tiger By The Tail" (Plaid Drone remix)
 in stock $9.19
Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1


Today: Ambient/Drone