100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Eight Weeks: Ambient/Drone

Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
DE:10.07 (heavyweight vinyl 12")
Cat: ASGDE 026. Rel: 06 Sep 19
  1. Spacetime Continuum - "Only One Sky" (6:02)
  2. Scanner - "Mothlit" (6:42)
  3. Ross 154 - "Eath To Our Freinds" (8:03)
  4. Leo Anibaldi - "Crion" (5:10)
Review: De:tuned are in the midst of a 10 part anniversary series, and this latest missive - the seventh in all - brings together a hefty selection of talents old and new on heavyweight vinyl. Jonah Sharp opens things as Spacetime Continuum and continues to fuse ambient, techno, and IDM on the absorbing cosmic adventure that is "Only One Sky." Scanner's "Mothlit" slows things down with a hip hop instrumental from outer space, and then the beats disappear altogether on Ross 154's suspensory ambient cut "Earth To Our Friends." Lastly, Leo Anibaldi's "Crion" will make your skin tingle with its deft and delicate melodies which float about like fireflies and leave gorgeous, glowing trails in their wake.
Read more
 in stock $10.39
Retrace (10")
Cat: GI 341LP. Rel: 23 Aug 19
  1. Not Alone (feat Jenn Champion) (4:39)
  2. Turn Back (4:55)
  3. Step On (feat Cifika) (4:52)
  4. Retrace (4:13)
 in stock $10.92
  1. Amzigh Rue (4:19)
  2. Each Mile A Dry River (5:59)
  3. Ancient Kasbah Lays In Ruin (7:09)
  4. Night Pass (5:29)
  5. The Endless Tea Interval Episode 1 (1:35)
  6. Homage To The Cause (One Night In Marrakesh) (8:54)
  7. Uplands (4:03)
  8. The Endless Tea Interval Episode 2 (2:12)
  9. Shattering Metals (4:46)
 in stock $14.05
  1. The Secret Chief (4:35)
  2. Underground Trepadists (2:33)
  3. A Space Above The Mind (3:50)
  4. Milton's Stilton (5:29)
  5. The Bird Ceased To Be Articulate (16:34)
Review: As Suburban Cracked Collective, Australian experimentalist and ex-Castings member Shaun Leacy has released a handful of CD-R and cassette-only albums. Here he makes his vinyl debut with an album of weary, becalmed compositions that join the dots between percussive free-jazz, drowsy drone textures, out-there ambient and fuzzy, off-kilter electronica. It's an intriguing and quietly impressive sound soup, with Leacy densely layering elements and smothering most musical motifs in copious amounts of delay, reverb and noise. The whole thing comes to a dizzying conclusion via "The Bird Ceased To Be Articulate", a 16-minute noise piece that sounds like the cavernous, echoing free space inside Donald Trump's head.
Read more
 in stock $13.79
  1. Entering Sector 11 (2:11)
  2. Neo Tokyo (4:06)
  3. When Scanners Collide (5:16)
  4. At What Cost (2:19)
  5. Machine (3:34)
  6. Plains Of Centauri Prime (3:32)
  7. Her (4:37)
  8. The Bridging Effect (3:36)
  9. Existence (1:47)
Played by: M50
 in stock $14.05
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1


Eight Weeks: Ambient/Drone