Skip Navigation

USD dropdown
Secure shopping


Juno Download offers over 3 million dance tracks in MP3, WAV & FLAC formats, featuring genre pages, advanced audioplayer, super-fast download speeds.

Visit Juno Download

Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for studio use.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for DJs.

Visit Juno DJ

Online magazine

Features the latest dance music news, interviews, music and tech reviews, podcasts & more...

Visit Juno Plus

The Catalogue (Retrospective Edition)

Format: numbered 8xCD box + booklets in replica vinyl sleeves
Released: 04 Apr 12

Side 1
1. "Autobahn"
2. "Kometenmelodie 1"
3. "Kometenmelodie 2"
4. "Mitternacht"
5. "Morgenspaziergang"
Side 2
1. "Computer World"
2. "Pocket Calculator"
3. "Numbers"
4. "Computer World 2"
5. "Computer Love"
6. "Home Computer"
7. "It's More Fun To Compute"
Side 3
1. "Geiger Counter"
2. "Radioactivity"
3. "Radioland"
4. "Airwaves"
5. "Intermission"
6. "News"
7. "The Voice Of Energy"
8. "Antenna"
9. "Radio Stars"
10. "Uranium"
11. "Transistor"
12. "Ohm Sweet Ohm"
Side 4
1. "Boing Boom Tschak"
2. "Techno Pop"
3. "Musique Non Stop"
4. "The Telephone Call"
5. "House Phone"
6. "Sex Object"
7. "Electric Cafe"
Side 5
1. "Europe Endless"
2. "The Hall Of Mirrors"
3. "Showroom Dummies"
4. "Trans Europe Express"
5. "Metal On Metal"
6. "Abzug"
7. "Franz Schubert"
8. "Endless Endless"
Side 6
1. "The Robots"
2. "Computer Love"
3. "Pocket Calculator"
4. "Dentaku"
5. "Autobahn"
6. "Radioactivity"
7. "Trans Europe Express"
8. "Abzug"
9. "Metal On Metal"
10. "Home Computer"
11. "Music Non Stop"
Side 7
1. "The Robots"
2. "Spacelab"
3. "Metropolis"
4. "The Model"
5. "Neon Lights"
6. "The Man-Machine"
Side 8
1. "Prologue"
2. "Tour De France Etape 1"
3. "Tour De France Etape 2"
4. "Tour De France Etape 3"
5. "Chrono"
6. "Vitamin"
7. "Aero Dynamik"
8. "Titanium"
9. "Elektro Kardiogramm"
10. "La Forme"
11. "Regeneration"
12. "Tour De France"

With Kraftwerk gigging again this year, Mute have taken the opportunity to re-issue The Catalogue, an eight-disc box set featuring each of their original studio albums (so there's no Tour De France Soundtracks or The Mix, but you wouldn't want them anyway). This time round, the tracks have been digitally remastered, giving the fussy robots' analogue synth grooves and chiming melodies a sparkling new sound. For those who've yet to investigate Kraftwerk's impressive back catalogue, it should be an essential purchase. From the droning kraut-electro of Autobahn to the shimmering, upbeat pomp of Tour De France via the quirky pop and proto-electro of Computer World, it's a lesson in the enormous potential of electronic music.

What do you think of this release? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:

Secure shopping

Secure shopping

Best Record Store 2007 / 2008 / 2009
Best Music Outlet 2010, 2012