Skip Navigation

USD dropdown


Psychemagik Presents Magik Cyrkles

 Add to Wishlist Add to Cart
in stock $11.95

Format: 2xCD (CD 1 unmixed, CD 2 mixed)
Cat: LENGCD 004
Released: 18 Oct 12
Genre: Disco/Nu-Disco

Side 1
1. Intrinsic Trance - "Hey Policeman!"
2. Sirarcusa - "Streap Tease In The Stars (The Way I Do)"
3. The Bear Brothers - "Love Is" (Psychemagik edit)
4. Epsilon - "Ayayaya"
5. Kingcats - "Down In California" (Albion edit)
6. Mandy B Jones - "1-2-3-4 (We Ain't Got Much Time)"
7. Miro - "Safari of Love"
8. Elias Rahbani & His Orchestra - "From The Moon" (Psychemagik edit)
9. Ramasandiran Somusundaram - "Electronic Heart"
10. Raja Zahr - "Drum Sequence" (Psychemagik edit)
11. Malibu - "80's, 80's?"
12. Goya - "House At The Sea" (Psychemagik edit)
Side 2
1. Psychemagik Presents - "Magik Cyrkles" (continuous mix)

Magik Cyrkles invites you the listener to bask in the impressive record collections of Psychemagik, for it seems that the prolific edit and DJ duo operate a nice sideline helping to furnish everyone from Soulwax to Q-Tip to Love Fingers with rare and highly sought after vinyl. Anyone whose familiar with their output since their emergence from The Cosmic Forest in 2009 will not be surprised given the off the beaten track source material for much of their edits. This Leng released compilation veers through all manner of psychedelic funk, cosmodisco, Middle Eastern oddities and much more, with four excusive new edits from the Psychemagik duo themselves. Those with dusty fingers and a penchant for the odder forgotten gems will no doubt be entranced as soon as Intrinsic Trance's opener commences and the label have really surpassed themselves in the presentation stakes with some apt cover art from acclaimed designer Luke Insect adorning this double CD release.

What do you think of this release? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:


Secure shopping

Secure shopping

Best Record Store 2007 / 2008 / 2009
Best Music Outlet 2010, 2012