Skip Navigation

USD dropdown
Secure shopping


Juno Download offers over 3 million dance tracks in MP3, WAV & FLAC formats, featuring genre pages, advanced audioplayer, super-fast download speeds.

Visit Juno Download

Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for studio use.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for DJs.

Visit Juno DJ

Online magazine

Features the latest dance music news, interviews, music and tech reviews, podcasts & more...

Visit Juno Plus


Format: 12"
Cat: WOEVIL 01
Released: 28 Aug 12
Genre: Techno

Side 1
1. "Intro"
2. "Night"
Side 2
1. "Dusk"
2. "After Dusk" (solo by Jon Dixon)

The trans-Atlantic pairing of Kyle Hall and Funkineven inaugurated their Funkinevil collaboration with the much anticipated plate Night, probably the first of many twelve inch shaped emissions to surface in the coming year. Setting the tone with the dextrously smokey "Intro", this twelve inch essentially pairs off the rugged, flatulent sounding DJ tool that is the title track against its smoother B Side counterpart and fans of either producer will need little additional persuasion to indulge here. The way that the percussion is almost spat out of the speakers at you on "Night" is just one reason why the track lives up to their new name, with the intermittent distorted chants of "evil" voiced throughout making for a neat reminder. In contrast, "Dusk" lets in more of the boogie infused swinging Eglo lightness, the moment those keys rise through and align being a mere shade short of sublime. "After Dusk" proves to be a fitting final act, all too brief but allowing Underground Resistance Timeline band leader Jon Dixon centre stage to show off his keyboard skills.

What do you think of this release? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:

Secure shopping

Secure shopping

Best Record Store 2007 / 2008 / 2009
Best Music Outlet 2010, 2012