Skip Navigation

USD dropdown
Secure shopping


Juno Download offers over 3 million dance tracks in MP3, WAV & FLAC formats, featuring genre pages, advanced audioplayer, super-fast download speeds.

Visit Juno Download

Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for studio use.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for DJs.

Visit Juno DJ

Online magazine

Features the latest dance music news, interviews, music and tech reviews, podcasts & more...

Visit Juno Plus

Delta Swamp Rock: More Sounds From The South 1968-75 Vol 2

Format: gatefold 2xLP
Cat: SJR LP259
Released: 09 Nov 12
Genre: Rock

Side 1
1. Area Code 615 - "Ruby"
2. Captain Beyond - "Sufficiently Breathless"
3. Bobbie Gentry - "Touch ‘Em With Love"
4. Cowboy - "Houston"
5. Marshall Tucker Band - "Fire On The Mountain"
Side 2
1. Cher - "For What It's Worth"
2. Bobby Lance - "Somewhere In Between"
3. Tony Joe White - "Who’s Making Love"
4. Barefoot Jerry - "The Minstrel Is Free At Last"
5. Gregg Allman - "Midnight Rider"
Side 3
1. Bobbie Gentry - "Something In The Way He Moves"
2. Area Code 615 - "Devil Weed & Me"
3. Chet Atkins & Jerry Reed - "Tennessee Stud"
4. Joe South - "No Fence Around Me"
5. Cowboy - "Road Gravy Chase"
Side 4
1. Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Free Bird"
2. Grinderswitch - "Let The South Wind Blow"
3. Captain Beyond - "Thousand Days Of Yesterday"
4. The Box Tops - "Deep In Kentucky"
5. Earl Scruggs - "Lonesome & A Long Way From Home"

Last year's Delta Swamp Rock collection was one of Soul Jazz's best for some time, offering a rare glimpse into the rock, soul, country, funk and blues fusions that trickled out of the Southern US states in the late '60s and early '70s. This follow-up offers more little known highlights from the swamp rock scene, showcasing a thrilling array of little-known artists. In truth, it's the funk and soul-tinged tracks that most resonate (see Bobby Gentry's "Touch 'Em With Love" and Area Code 615's sweaty, banjo-laden "Ruby"), but there are plenty of other killer tunes that take a more sedate approach. Accompanied, as ever, by exhaustive sleeve notes, it's another essential selection from Soul Jazz.

What do you think of this release? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:

Secure shopping

Secure shopping

Best Record Store 2007 / 2008 / 2009
Best Music Outlet 2010, 2012