Skip Navigation

USD dropdown
Secure shopping


Juno Download offers over 3 million dance tracks in MP3, WAV & FLAC formats, featuring genre pages, advanced audioplayer, super-fast download speeds.

Visit Juno Download

Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for studio use.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Massive range of equipment and accessories for DJs.

Visit Juno DJ

Online magazine

Features the latest dance music news, interviews, music and tech reviews, podcasts & more...

Visit Juno Plus


Format: 12"
Cat: NMW 004
Released: 09 Jul 12
Genre: Deep House

Side 1
1. Alex Agore - "Come On"
2. Alex Agore - "Take Me"
Side 2
1. James Johnston - "Stand Up & Jump"
2. James Johnston - "Not So Easy"

Founded by Alex Agore and James Johnston last year, No Matter What Recordings has proved to be a potent outlet for the duo's inimitable take on crisp rolling house sounds in the label's short life to date and this fourth release maintains those standards. After two solo EPs from the respective label heads, the deftly titled A2J2 EP mimics the label debut with a pair of productions from both, with Berlin resident Alex Agore calling shotgun. Muddy vocals and old school piano lines soar through the shamelessly vibing pump of "Come On" while "Take Me" has Agore in a deeper frame of mind, unfurling the various melodic textures with aplomb over a crashing beat. Not to be outdone, JJ opts for a rawer swinging approach with "Stand Up & Jump" utilising a similar cut up vocal sound which gets increasingly submerged amidst the thick, twisting groove. "Not So Easy" might just be the pick of the bunch however, swamping the intricate drum programming in a rich melange of Motor City Soul that sucks you right in.

What do you think of this release? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:

Secure shopping

Secure shopping

Best Record Store 2007 / 2008 / 2009
Best Music Outlet 2010, 2012