Skip Navigation

Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

    Release Date
  • Last Week
  • Last Year
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
 Add to cart
 in stock $22.81
Wonderland (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: LOVE 105. Rel: 28 Nov 16
  1. Curzon (5:12)
  2. Animal Style (7:17)
  3. Hardnoise (10:37)
  4. Blue (1:00)
  5. FullEdge (EMpTy-40 mix) (5:26)
  6. Sourcer (5:26)
  7. Airborne Latency (7:00)
  8. Fridge Challenge (2:51)
  9. Overstaying (6:23)
Review: The new album Wonderland is Miles Whittaker and Sean Canty's first LP as Demdike Stare since 2012's Elemental and arrives a year on after the completion of their Testpressing EP series for Modern Love. Starting out with the the demonic and guttural body basher "Curzon" where you know right away that this album will be one wild ride. "Hardnoise" goes from industrial noise to sub bass heavy techno to blissful IDM over its epic 10 minute duration. Elsewhere, "Sourcer" tackles a mangled form of late '90s techstep while the beautiful closer "Overstaying" is a glorious exercise in hypnotism that sits somewhere between minimal techno and deconstructed electro.
Read more
Lighthouse Stories
 Add to cart
 in stock $13.78
Cat: LOVE 102. Rel: 18 Apr 16
  1. Saab Prelude (Radio) (1:32)
  2. Six In The Morning (5:32)
  3. Thin Platforms (2:41)
  4. Coquelin Cloarec (Steps) (2:52)
  5. Coquelin Cloarec (Emotions) (3:07)
  6. Judo Coaster (2:53)
  7. Solidor Joint (2:21)
  8. An Other Swim (skit) (1:12)
  9. Feigned Confidence (2:29)
  10. Blinking Lights Sheep (3:58)
Review: Along with pal Black Zone Myth Chant, Low Jack has been responsible for some of the most intense, interesting and downright odd electronic music of recent times. Given this impressive record, it's unsurprising that Modern Love has snapped up Lighthouse Stories, his third full-length. Interestingly, it sees him move away from the dystopian, post-apocalyptic techno sound he's become famous for, instead delivering a set that mirrors the dark-and-light, slow-and-fast hybrid frequently showcased on Black Zone Myth Chant releases. Like that project, the music on Lighthouse Stories is damn near impossible to pigeonhole, sitting somewhere between uncomfortable intensity and exotic beauty.
Read more
Too Many Voices
 Add to cart
 in stock $11.66
Cat: LOVE 101 . Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Waiting For You
  2. Butterflies
  3. New Romantic
  4. First Night Alone
  5. Forgotten
  6. Selfish
  7. On My Mind
  8. Over
  9. Too Many Voices
Review: Andy Stott rarely gets it wrong. To date, he's release a trio of fine full-lengths on Modern Love, each of which has arrived perfectly formed. It's a similar story on fourth album Too Many Voices. Rich, spacious and melodious, it draws on both classic and contemporary sounds, channeling Yellow Magic Orchestra, James Blake, Boards Of Canada, Autechre and clap-happy drum machine funk, before twisting these varied inspirations into thrilling new shapes. For all the high-minded experimentalism, Stott's greatest gift is an ability to create music that's inspired and entertaining, achieving a balance between boundary-pushing and old-fashioned melodiousness. When he gets it right, as on Too Many Voices, few can really compete.
Read more
We Stay Together
 Add to cart
 in stock $19.08
We Stay Together (double 12")
Cat: LOVE 072. Rel: 10 Oct 11
  1. Submission
  2. Posers
  3. Bad Wires
  4. We Stay Together (part 1)
  5. Cherry Eye
  6. Cracked
Review: **Repress Action! Now available in transparent gold vinyl, Modern Love come through with a long overdue repress of Andy Stott's We Stay Together, the follow up to his incredible reinvention on Passed Me By** Opening with the beatless "Submission", a Fennesz style wash of recorded waves subjected to crushing compression, he moves into the 100bpm territory of "Posers" which concentrates on a roughly treated, barely there vocal sample, and "Bad Wires", which slowly disorientates the listener with its sludgy bass loop and fizzing atmosphere. Meanwhile "We Stay Together" opts for a cleaner atmosphere with demonic undertones, whilst "Cherry Eye" offers the faintest sceptre of melody in a cavernous backdrop. Finally "Cracked" hypnotises with its metallic textures and undercurrent of acid which gurgles beneath. For anyone who considers themselves even remotely adventurous in their techno tastes, We Stay Together is essential.
Read more
Faith In Strangers
 Add to cart
 in stock $19.08
Cat: LOVE 098LP. Rel: 24 Nov 14
  1. Time Away
  2. Violence
  3. On Oath
  4. Science & Industry
  5. No Surrender
  6. How It Was
  7. Damage
  8. Faith In Strangers
  9. Missing
Review: ** REPRESS ** On 2012's Luxury Problems, Andy Stott delivered his most rewarding work yet - an impeccable exploration of the twin attractions of lightness and darkness that was near impossible to pigeonhole. Faith In Strangers, that album's belated follow-up, is similarly minded. Peppered with audible references to his many inspirations - field recordings, found sounds, dub techno, IDM, ambient, post-dubstep and trip-hop, in particular - it's a set that quietly drifts between sludgy dreaminess and pin-sharp late night horror. As such, it's an inspired set, with Stott's use of odd instrumentation and the evocative vocals of Alison Skidmore significantly enhancing the experience.
Read more
Watching Dead Empires In Decay
 Add to cart
 in stock $13.78
Cat: LOVE 088CD. Rel: 28 Oct 13
  1. We Are Enemies But Not Here
  2. So Pale It Shone In The Night
  3. Spiral Of Decline
  4. We Scarcely See Sunlight
  5. Providence Or Fate
  6. Where Are Our Monsters Now, Where Are Our Friends?
  7. Grey Day Drift
  8. Ill Fares The Land
  9. About To Enter A Strange New Period
Review: Man of many pseudonyms (15 and counting) James Leyland Kirby returns to one of his lesser known projects, The Stranger, for a typically unsettling trip into drone territory on Modern Love. Built around strange samples, field recordings and curious use of clattering live percussion (see the blacksmith ambient jazz of "We Scarcely See Sunlight"), Watching Dead Empires in Decay is like the unofficial soundtrack to Britain's continued decline. Certainly, its woozy electronics and unsettling melodies evoke mental images of late night walks through desolate urban wasterlands. Though bleak in outlook, there are some particularly emotion-rich moments, not least the superb, mournful "Providence or Fate".
Read more
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now