Skip Navigation

USD dropdown
    Release Date
  • Forthcoming
  • Last Year
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
Soul Digga EP
 Add to cart
 in stock $6.98
Cat: JAL 146. Rel: 03 Dec 12
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Work It Out (feat MC Rayna)
  2. A Blues Thang
  3. Gotta Make Me A Gun
  4. That Little Thing You Do
Review: Jumping from his own Bombastic Jam label back to Jalapeno suggests Basement Freaks is set to release a new album. Exciting. Especially considering the raw power and interesting diversions this new material has taken. "Work It Out" is reminiscent of Nextmen with its grizzly distorted riff and lyrical impact. "A Blues Thang", meanwhile, lives up to its name with harmonica-swallowing splendour and "That Little Thing You Do" oozes 80s funk boogie power. And while "Gotta Make Me A Gun" might sound aggressive, trust us it's not... it's as soft and playful as Rick James and Bootsy having a cuddle and kiss with a Moog synth.
Read more
Chasin Ghosts
 Add to cart
 in stock $11.23
Cat: JAL 200V. Rel: 26 Oct 15
  1. Is This About You & Me (3:16)
  2. Everyday Killers (2:20)
  3. You'll Never See Me Cry (5:49)
  4. Keep On (3:52)
  5. Get Out (3:46)
  6. Disclaimer (2:30)
  7. Beauty In The Everyday (3:54)
  8. Well Done (2:49)
  9. God's Gonna Make You Laugh (6:59)
  10. Im Gonna Die Someday (4:05)
  11. Another Day Gone (3:26)
  12. Howl (2:25)
Chasin Ghosts
 Add to cart
 in stock $10.02
Cat: JAL 200CD. Rel: 26 Oct 15
  1. Is This About You & Me
  2. Everyday Killers
  3. You'll Never See Me Cry
  4. Keep On
  5. Get Out
  6. Beauty In The Everyday
  7. Well Done
  8. Gods Gonna Make You Laugh
  9. I'm Gonna Die Someday
  10. Another Day Gone
  11. Howl
Shout It Out
e-mail me when released
coming soon $8.80
Cat: JAL 212CD. Rel: 06 May 16
  1. Take It Down Low
  2. Shout It Out (Again & Again) (feat Illvis Freshly)
  3. Crazy
  4. 999
  5. Crystal Dawn
  6. No One Left (feat Greg Blackman)
  7. Move
  8. Get On Through (feat D'Fro & Greg Blackman)
  9. Head Noise
  10. What You Want (feat Pugs Atomz Wes & Ill Legit)
  11. Addicted (feat D Fro)
  12. Anticipate Nothing
Super Strong
 Add to cart
 in stock $8.49
Cat: JAL 109. Rel: 04 Apr 11
  1. Super Strong (Faze Action remix)
  2. Super Strong
  3. Something Special (Spirit Catcher remix)
  4. Super Strong (Basement Freaks remix)
Review: Formerly on Sunday Best and now on Jalapeno, Max Sedgley drops a third single from his acclaimed Suddenly Everything long player. With Tasita D'Mour taking hold of the lead vocal slot with both hands, "Superstrong" is a mean, boogie-inspired monster with classic strings and a belting chorus all present and correct. Faze Action really lift it to new heights though, dropping a post-Italo mix that will delight Aeroplane fans with its stripped down drums and bass and dramatic live drum-fills. Jalapeno label mates Basement Freaks also do a great job by dropping a funky breaks mix that reinvents the tune into a fun yet hard-working stomper.
Read more
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now