Skip Navigation

USD dropdown
This Week: Funk
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
4th Chamber
 Add to cart
 in stock $10.70
4th Chamber (limited 7")
Cat: BC 001. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. 4th Chamber (3:02)
  2. Snakes (2:11)
Do What You Came To Do
 Add to cart
 in stock $8.83
Do What You Came To Do (limited coloured vinyl 7")
Cat: CLMN 134C. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Do What You Came Here To Do (4:45)
  2. Ronin (instrumental) (3:07)
Review: LA's Orgone crew are specialists in smooth, seductive soul music, and you could say that the band is waving the flag very high in the air for the continuation and health of the genre. It was their original material on Ubiquity back in the early 2000's that gave them their fame, but these two new nuggets on Colemine are pretty on-point in terms of dancefloor destruction: "Do What You Came Here To Do" is a rough and twisted sex bomb that sounds like it was made in '76 - a tune that would make a great addition to a Quentin Tarantino flick - and the "Ronin" instrumental is simply a great, devastating piece of instrumentation for you to get DOWN to.
Read more
Running Wild (Ain't Gonna Help You)
 Add to cart
 in stock $10.65
Cat: SJ 1005. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Running Wild (Ain't Gonna Help You) (2:28)
  2. Gotta Find A New Love (3:01)
Review: Fresh from 68: Atlanta family trio Scott Three only ever recorded two singles and remained something of a local sensation thereafter. It's a shame as there's a real Jackson Five feel to their delivery, especially on "Running Wild" where the session band breaks down and each member pops above the dense music bed. "Gotta Find A New Love" takes a much bluesier tact with rougher instrumentation and an almost rocky build on the choruses. Spotted passing hands for sizeable sums on one bidding site, this is the first time it's been pressed in over 45 years.
Read more
Bongo Legs
 Add to cart
 in stock $7.91
Cat: ASHDHV 001. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Bongo Legs (3:35)
  2. Broke My Phone Again (3:02)
Next To You
 Add to cart
 in stock $9.43
Next To You (limited white vinyl 7")
Cat: CLMN 133W. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Next To You (3:37)
  2. I Still Love Them All (4:03)
Played by: I Love 45's!
Chonnie On Chon: The Singles 1955-1957
 Add to cart
 in stock $12.78
Cat: BOSS 52006. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Please, Please, Please (2:46)
  2. Why Do You Do Mw (3:01)
  3. I Don't Know (2:48)
  4. I Feel That Old Feeling Coming On (2:34)
  5. No, No, No, No (2:15)
  6. Hold My Baby's Hand (2:13)
  7. I Won't Plead No More (2:27)
  8. Chonnie-On-Chon (2:14)
  9. Just Won't Do Right (2:36)
  10. Let's Make It (2:27)
  11. Gonna Try (2:46)
  12. Can't Be The Same (2:20)
  13. Messing With The Blues (2:11)
  14. Love Or A Game (2:19)
  15. You're Mine, You're Mine (2:32)
  16. I Walked Alone (2:40)
  17. That Dood It (2:30)
  18. Baby Cries Over The Ocean (2:22)
Nepa Oh Nepa
 Add to cart
 in stock $23.74
Nepa Oh Nepa (gatefold 180 gram vinyl LP + insert)
Cat: HC 41. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Nepa (5:23)
  2. Talk To Me (4:07)
  3. Stay On Me (4:41)
  4. Wake Up (5:24)
  5. No One Can Rule The World (5:21)
  6. Talk To Me (1980 version) (5:33)
  7. Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo (5:06)
Review: Nigeria's Tee Mac has been a digger's favourite ever since his tunes came out in the 1980s, and alongside the likes of Willian Onyeabor, he has been one of the driving forces behind his country's afro-rock and afro-beat mania. France's Hot Casa have masterfully put together a compilation containing his best tunes, originally out on the Party Fever LP. This is all quality, but just to give you a little taster, you have the inimitable funk destroyer that is "Nepa",Tee Mac's notorious "Talk To Me" bombshell - a tune that verges closely to proto-house - the sublimely washed-out "Stay On Me", and the painfully hummable swings of "Wake Up". Recommended.
Read more
Lewis Taylor (Expanded Edition) (reissue)
 Add to cart
 in stock $9.13
Cat: CAROLR 038CD. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Lucky
  2. Bittersweet
  3. Whoever
  4. Track
  5. Song
  6. Betterlove
  7. How
  8. Right
  9. Damn
  10. Spirit
  11. Asleep When You Come
  12. You Got Me Thinking
  13. I Dream The Better Dream
  14. Pie In The Electric Sky/If I Lay Down With You
  15. Waves
  16. Trip So Heavy
  17. A Little Bit Tasty
  18. Lewis III
  19. Lucky (Kruder & Dorfmeister D&B mix)
  20. Lucky (Kruder & Dorfmeister Suicide mix)
  21. Lucky (Kruder & Dorfmeister reprise)
  22. Bittersweet (extended version)
Dreamer Of Life (reissue)
 Add to cart
 in stock $19.78
Cat: FVR 117LP. Rel: 25 Apr 16
  1. Dreamer Of Life (3:50)
  2. If There's A Chance Tomorrow (4:35)
  3. Parchment Farm (3:27)
  4. Golden Lady (4:34)
  5. She's My Lady (3:33)
  6. Moondance (5:03)
  7. You Must Have (2:09)
  8. Things Were So Easy (4:16)
  9. Haven't We Met (2:26)
Played by: Charles Maurice
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now