Skip Navigation

USD dropdown
Items 1 to 1 of 1 on page 1 of 1
Editorial #2
 Add to cart
 in stock $8.83
Cat: ED 002. Rel: 14 Nov 11
  1. Toomy Disco - "Pushin'"
  2. Ed Wizard & Disco Double Dee - "Magnificent"
  3. Ed Wizard & Disco Double Dee - "Ridin'"
  4. S - "Happiness Speaks"
  5. Suonho - "And I Love You"
Review: The second drop on the fledgling Editorial imprint arrives with an even more packed line-up proffering diced up arrangements that nestle comfortably between disco and house. The Buenos Aires dwelling Romanian known simply as Toomy Disco seems to be on a weekly release schedule at the moment, and his contribution to this 12" sets the tone perfectly. "Pushin'" wraps an infectious vocal hook and guitar riff deep beneath a fully flexing disco house arrangement primed for play in the more discerning discotheques, and is complemented by a double drop of Ed Wizard and Disco Double Dee goodness. Anyone with a cursory knowledge of disco history will recognise the familiar strains of "Magnificent" whilst the delay heavy "Ridin" dares to venture where Todd Terje has done before. Suonho has the B Side to himself for two cuts that operate on a more laidback level, with the skittering beatdown Beatles cover "And I Love You" particularly fine.
Read more
Items 1 to 1 of 1 on page 1 of 1
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now